Updated: 20 September 2017, 9:15am

Competition: Plummers' Captain's Prize
Date: 18 Sept 2017 

    Name H/C Pts 
Class 2 (24 - 28) 1st  Tom Whelan  26  14 
  2nd  Hugh Brady  28  13 
Class 1 (17.5 - 23) 1st  Michael Thunder  22  17 Back 6 
  2nd  John Nolan  19  16 
Past Captains   Brendan McAndrew 18 16
Captain's Prize   Peter Bennett 22 17 Back 3
Plummer of the Year   Brendan Conway 22 107
    Kevin Madden 27 102
    Paddy McMahon 26 102
Back 3   Peadar Nolan    

After cancelling the previous Monday because of rain the Plummers had a stunning sunny evening on Monday with Peter Bennett storming through to win the Captain's Prize whilst next year's club Captain Brendan McAndrew won the Past Captains' Prize. Brendan Conway won Plummer of the Year and Ted McCourt broke the course record and got a special prize for the longest drive. He had just driven from Galway to make the competition. A wonderful evening was had by all.

  Plummers' Committee  




Paddy McMahon


Brendan Conway


Peadar Nolan


Plummers' Competition is for H/C of 18 and over.