This event was a combination of two competitions, an 8 hole 4 ball better ball plus the fastest hole.   The Fastest Hole competition created most excitement. We thought that Team Morgan who posted a seemingly unbeatable score of 51 seconds would triump, however,   Lady Captain Aisling's Team defended their title with an amazing 37 seconds.   

To finish the day we arranged a timed run for the Junior team who had been of enormous help over more than 4 hours, ball spotting, club carrying, etc. This team comprised Freddy Allen, Matthew Bardon, Oisin Mason and Luke O'Brien and after a near perfect performance they finished in a fabulous 34 seconds and were awarded a special prize donated by Keith Bardon.

Prizes for the 8 hole competition were won by 3 scores of 22 points and 1 score of 21 points.  Remember this was over 8 holes.

 Pos  Name  Club  Points
1st Brendan Seaver KGC 22 On count back
  Brendan Mooney  Old Conna  
2nd Samuel Inglis  KGC 22 On count back
  John Morgan  KGC  
3rd Marianne Doran  KGC 22
  George O'Connell  KGC  
4th Karen Gallagher  Charlesland  21
  Niall Dunne  Killeen