Date posted: 28th August 2019

Competition: Super Tuesday Team Event
Date: 27th August 2019
Sponsor: Snooker Club





 First Team

Fearghal McEvatt, Chris McEvatt, Tony Frew, Michael Smyth



 Second Team

David McNamara, Conrad Lyons, Michael Boyce, Paul Phelan



 Third Team

Brian McCarthy, Mark O'Connell, Paddy Nelson, Michael Wilde



 Special Prize

Gordon Horsfield, Ivan Cruise, David Smyth, Kevin O'Connell












The standard of golf was excellent and some great scores were recorded. This is the first time that the winning score was 53 points - well done to all concerned. 

We had 92 golfers with 31 guests from the following clubs:-

Woodbrook, Borris, Blainroe, Galway, Powerscourt, Portmarnock, Castle, Dun Laoghaire, Elm Park, Courtown, Delgany, Island, Druids, Grange, Castle Warden, Druids Heath, Milltown, Rathfarnham, Woodenbridge, & Greystones.

After the golf, all our members and their guests enjoyed excellent cuisine and hospitality in the clubhouse. Prizes were presented by Captain Brendan Barrett.

Our remaining Super Tuesday is scheduled for 24th of September and the BRS booking is available on the 10th September.






Alan Dooley


Donn O'Shaughnessy Jnr


 Ronan King


 Brendan Conway


Men's Tuesday Invitational Four Ball Committee