Date posted: 14th August 2019

Competition: Super Tuesday Invitation
Date: 13th August 2019
Sponsor: Ivan Cruise & Gordon Horsfield





First Team

John Riseley, Tom Kennedy, Oliver Mulligan, Pat Griffin



Second Team

Peter Wyse, Jason Ballard, Gavin Carpenter, Patrick Thorpe



Third Team 

Michael Wylde, Brian McCarthy, George O'Connell, David McNamara



Special Prize

Kieran Killeen, Neil Harvey, Declan Ryan, Mark Grainger












Our Super Tuesday Team Event was very well supported with over 92 playing including 28 guests from the following 19 Clubs:-

Killeen Castle, Rathfarnham, The Castle, Hermitage, Elm Park, Portmarnock, Milltown, Powerscourt, Delgany, Dun Laoghaire, Edmonstown, Blainroe, Woodbrook, Carrickmines, The Grange, Naas, Royal Dublin, Druids Glen, & Mount Juliet.

The competition was very tight with 4 teams all scoring 50 points and the final results settled on countback. Our congratulations to the winning team of John Riseley and his 3 guests. The standard of golf was excellent as was the presentation of the course and the wonderful cuisine in the clubhouse afterward. 

Our thanks to our sponsors Ivan Cruise and Gordon Horsfield and everyone involved in another enjoyable Super Tuesday. Our next Super Tuesday is on the 27th of August.






Alan Dooley


Donn O'Shaughnessy Jnr


 Ronan King


 Brendan Conway


Men's Tuesday Invitational Four Ball Committee